Louisville, Kentucky

Louisville. Home of KFC! Col. Sanders was the first thing I saw when I stepped off the plane. But that’s not all Louisville is known for, there is a lot to see and do. Its a great town for lovers of baseball, horse racing and Bourbon!

20170508_101142

Although we missed Kentucky Derby day we did go to Churchill Downs and watched the Twilight races from Millionaires Row. It was fun to put a couple of dollars some races, even more fun when I collected my winnings.

20170511_175149

We went to the Louisville Slugger Museum and Factory, where they make about 3000 wooden bats per day. The Frazier Museum was hosting the Hunger Games Exhibition, which was a real treat. I love seeing costumes from movies and this was a great exhibition if you ever get the chance to see it. The museum also had a Prohibition exhibition on too, so I checked that our as well and the visitors centre has a great little display of the history on KFC. Now I’m not a Bourbon drinker but I don’t mind Bourbon pecan pie and I made sure I had some before I left. We even took a drive out to see Fort Knox.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

